About Us

The Mid Wales County Golf Association was founded in November 1978 under the original name of the Mid Wales Ladies Golfing Association. The inaugural meeting was held at Machynlleth Golf Club.  The aim of the Mid Wales County Golf Association is to promote and encourage ladies' and junior girls' amateur golf throughout the County through the organisation of social and competitive golf for all ages and abilities.

MWCGA Philosophy

In the County Association friendship is everywhere, hospitality from one and every club is real and sincere, and the loyalty and support from all members is the essence of the County Association's success.  Such has been the growth from the Mid Wales Ladies Golfing Association to the Mid Wales County Golf Association.



President; Mrs Lyn Price, Cradoc
Chairperson; Mrs Kathy Price, Borth & Ynyslas
Secretary; Ms Susan Lund, Borth & Ynyslas
Treasurer; Mrs Sue Jones, Welshpool
Captain; Mrs Ellen Jones, Welshpool
Vice Captain; Mrs Margaret Bowen, Welshpool
Competition Secretaries; Miss Sarah Parker, Cradoc and Mrs Beverley Beck, Cradoc
Junior Organiser; Miss Sue Wilson, Borth & Ynyslas
League Organiser; Miss Sue Wilson, Borth & Ynyslas
Welfare Officer; Mrs Sherrie Edwards, Builth Wells
Marketing & Publicity; Miss Lisa Hughes, Builth Wells
Committee Members; Mrs Sally Wilkinson (Immediate Past Captain), Mrs Barbara Reece - Borth & Ynyslas, Mrs Angela Jones - St Idloes

Host Club Responsibilities

Please select the link below for information on what the committee and host club responsibilities are for running competitions.

Please do not hesitate to contact a member of the committee if you have any questions / concerns.

Clubs affiliated to MWCGA in 2018 are as follows, click on the club name to visit their website or alternatively contact the MWCGA delegate. If you do not have contact details for the club delegate please email us through the contact button above.

  1. Aberdovey Golf Club - (Sally Wilkinson)

  2. Aberystwyth Golf Club - (Carole Burnell)

  3. Borth & Ynyslas Golf Club - (Catherine Maunder and Susan Lund)

  4. Brecon Golf Club - (Dorothy Whittle)

  5. Builth Wells Golf Club - (Sherrie Edwards)

  6. Cilgwyn Golf Club - (Ros Jones)

  7. Cradoc Golf Club - (Sarah Parker)

  8. Lakeside (Garthmyl) Golf Club - (Jo Lawson)

  9. Llandrindod Wells Golf Club - (Heidi Owen)

  10. Llanymynech Golf Club - (Ceri Broughall)

  11. Machynlleth Golf Club - (Helen Lewis)

  12. Penrhos Golf Club - (Jan White)

  13. St Giles Golf Club - (Sheila Porter)

  14. St Idloes Golf Club - (Angela Jones)

  15. Welshpool Golf Club - (Ann Newell)