

Mid Wales County Golf Association

Mrs Kim Allen

Mrs Sue Jones

Mrs Susan Lund

Mrs Sue Jones

Mrs Bev Beck

President: Mrs Anna Hubbard Captain: Mrs Margaret Bowen Chair: Treasurer: Secretary: **Competitions Secretaries:** Ms Barbara Flanagan

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2020

The 42nd Annual General Meeting of the Mid Wales County Golf Association will be held on Sunday 1st November 2020 at 2.00. p.m.

This year the meeting will be held through the medium of Zoom. Email links will be sent to a nominated email address close to the time.

All Full Members of Affiliated Clubs shall be entitled to attend but only members who have purchased a County Booklet are entitled to vote.

AGENDA:

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Valediction
- 3. Correspondence
- 4. Minutes of the A.G.M. held on 3rd November 2019 at Llandrindod Wells Golf Club
- 5. Matters arising from the Minutes
- 6. Treasurer's Report inc Accounts (attached) Sue Jones (Welshpool)
- 7 Captain's Report and Team Report (attached) Margaret Bowen (Welshpool)

8. Fixtures 2021

Saturday 27thMarch Saturday 17th April Saturday/Sunday 17th/18th April Saturday/Sunday 24th/25th April Saturday 8th May Sunday 27th June Saturday 17th July Saturday 4th September Sunday 19th September Saturday 2nd October County matches: To be arranged Spring Teams of Three Spring Medal Girls' Championship Championship Seniors' Stableford Stableford Summer Teams of Three Autumn Medal **Mixed Greensomes** Autumn Teams of Three

Llandrindod Wells Cradoc Borth/Aberdovey Welshpool St Idloes Aberystwyth Penrhos Borth & Ynyslas St Giles **Builth Wells**



Mid Wales County Golf Association

President: Captain: Chair: Treasurer: Secretary: Competitions Secretaries: Mrs Anna Hubbard Mrs Margaret Bowen Mrs Kim Allen Mrs Sue Jones Mrs Susan Lund Mrs Sue Jones Ms Barbara Flanagan Mrs Bev Beck

9. Election of Committee 2020/21

To second the following nominations proposed by the Committee:	
President	Anna Hubbard (Borth & Ynyslas)
Captain	Margaret Bowen(Welshpool)
Vice-Captain	Sara Rees-Evans (Penrhos)
Chairperson	Kim Allen (Builth Wells)
Secretary	Sally Wilkinson (Aberdovey)
Competition Secretaries	Barbara Flanagan (Borth & Ynyslas)
	Sue Jones (Welshpool)
Treasurer	Sue Jones (Welshpool)
Junior Organiser	Sue Wilson (Borth & Ynyslas)
Welfare Officer	Vacancy
Marketing & Publicity	Lisa Hughes (Builth Wells)
League Organiser	Sarah Parker (Cradoc)
	Committee Members
To Floot two Manshers to come an the Committee for two years and reactive one nonineties to fill a	

To Elect two Members to serve on the Committee for two years and receive one nomination to fill a vacancy.

Ellen Jones remains on committee as Immediate Past Captain for a further one year

- 10. Any Other Relevant Business of which prior notice has been received
- 11. Date of next meeting